The Theresa Awards


The Theresa Awards is an annual event to recognize the outstanding efforts of those individuals who go above and beyond in helping and advocating for those with special needs. The Awards are presented at the Annual Theresa Awards Dinner held on the Friday evening closest to Theresa’s birthday. This is the Foundation’s main fundraiser of the year which enables the Foundation to fund programs locally and nationally in music, dance, art, and recreation. Funds raised also support Theresa’s Fun Place.



Judy Murdaugh-Jackson
Theresa Foundation Board Member

H. Amos Goodall Jr., Esq.
Steinbacher, Goodall & Yurchak
Kelly A. Piacenti
Assistant Vice President, MassMutual-SpecialCare℠

Friday, May 5, 2017
7:00pm Reception | 8:00pm Dinner and Dancing
Bridgeview Yacht Club
80 Waterfront Blvd, Island Park, NY 11558

We Appreciate All Who Made the Night a Success!tdance pics

We Thank Our 2017 Sponsors:

tdance 2017 sponsorstdance 2017 sponsors 2

 We Acknowledge Our Past Theresa Award Recipients

2016 Robert McGuire
Elizabethanne Miller Angevine, Esq.
Corey B. Bearak, Esq.
2015 Fred C. Klein, Esq.
Mary Alice Jackson, Esq.
2014 John LaSpina
Michael Amoruso, Esq.
2013  Leo Govoni
John J. Ford, Esq.
2012 Surf For All
(Cliff and Will Skudin & Jim Mulvaney)
Joan Lensky Robert, Esq.
2011  Bob Policastro
Renée Colwill Lovelace, Esq.
2010 NYS Assemblyman Harvey Weisenberg
Stephen W. Dale, Esq.
2009 Sandy De Ninno-Braun
Matthew Makar
Richard A. Courtney, Esq.
2008 Sidiki Conde
Professor Rebecca Morgan, Esq.
2007 Joseph M. Valenzano, Jr.
Emily S. Starr, Esq.
2006  Scott Pollock
Charles P. Sabatino, Esq.
2005 Brother Rick Curry, S.J.
Stephen J. Silverberg, Esq.
2004 Father Jim Maltese
Judith A. Stein, Esq.
2003 Lisa A. Gatti
Mary T. Schmitt Smith, Esq.
2002 Anthony Caporrino
Kate A. Mewhinney, Esq.
2001 Laury Adsit-Gelardi
Rene H. Reixach, Esq.
2000 Hedy & Eric Page
Charles R. Robert, Esq.
1999 .Barbara & Marvin Rachlin
Allan D. Bogutz, Esq.
1998 Jack J. Britvan
Donna R. Bashaw, Esq.
1997 Kurt J. Murgo
Scott R.Severns, Esq.
1996 Richard Northorn/AIHS Tracy Phillips
A. Frank Johns, Esq.
1995 Colleen M. Moseman
Ira S. Wiesner, Esq.